The Last Bus

The Last Bus

Want to see this film near you?

Dates and times
Next
Military Wives

Military Wives

Want to see this film near you?

Dates and times
Next
Twisted Tales Vol. 2

Twisted Tales Vol. 2

Want to see this show near you?

Venues, dates and times
Next
Oysland Klezmer Band

Oysland Klezmer Band

Want to see this show near you?

Venues, dates and times
Next
A Brief History of Music

A Brief History of Music

Want to see this show near you?

Venues, dates and times
Next
Jacaranda by Lorna French

Jacaranda by Lorna French

Want to see this show near you?

Venues, dates and times
Next

Live Performances

Show

On Your Doorstep
Mon 25 October 10.30am

On Your Doorstep

Qube

Show

On Your Doorstep
Thu 28 October 2.30pm

On Your Doorstep

Ludlow Library

Show

On Your Doorstep
Fri 29 October 10.30am

On Your Doorstep

Wem Town Hall

Show

On Your Doorstep
Fri 29 October 2.30pm

On Your Doorstep

Wem Town Hall

Show

On Your Doorstep
Fri 05 November 10.30am

On Your Doorstep

Simpson Hall

Show

Fret and Fiddle
Thu 25 November 7.30pm

Fret and Fiddle

Cawley Hall, Eye

Films

Film

The Last Bus
Wed 20 October 7.30pm

The Last Bus Twelve A

Escleyside Hall

Film

X+Y
Fri 22 October 7.30pm

X+Y Twelve A

Colwall Village Hall

Film

1917
Fri 22 October 7.00pm

1917 Fifteen

The Red House, Albrighton

Film

23 Walks
Thu 28 October 7.30pm

23 Walks Twelve A

Almeley Village Hall

Film

Knives Out
Mon 01 November 7.30pm

Knives Out Twelve A

The Edge Arts Centre

Film

Judy
Mon 01 November 7.00pm

Judy Twelve A

Welshpool Assembly Room

Film

Supernova
Thu 04 November 7.30pm

Supernova Fifteen

Brilley Village Hall

Film

Harriet
Mon 08 November 7.30pm

Harriet Twelve A

The Edge Arts Centre

Film

After Love
Wed 10 November 7.30pm

After Love Twelve

Lea Village Hall

Film

Summerland
Thu 11 November 7.30pm

Summerland Twelve

Gorsley Village Hall

Film

1917
Fri 12 November 7.30pm

1917 Fifteen

Great Witley Village Hall

Film

The Last Bus
Sat 13 November 7.30pm

The Last Bus Twelve A

Ripple Parish Hall

Film

1917
Sat 13 November 7.45pm

1917 Fifteen

Bicton Village Hall

Film

1917
Sat 13 November 7.30pm

1917 Fifteen

Bayston Hill Memorial Hall

Film

1917
Sat 13 November 7.30pm

1917 Fifteen

Martley Memorial Hall

Film

Parasite
Mon 15 November 7.30pm

Parasite Fifteen

The Edge Arts Centre

Film

TBC
Wed 17 November 2.30pm

TBC Universal

Perton Civic Centre

Film

Love Sarah
Wed 17 November 7.30pm

Love Sarah Twelve

Chetton Village Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 19 November 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Shifnal Village Hall

Film

1917
Fri 19 November 7.30pm

1917 Fifteen

Knighton Community Centre

Film

Honeyland
Fri 19 November 7.30pm

Honeyland Twelve A

Bosbury Parish Hall

Film

The Good Liar
Fri 19 November 7.30pm

The Good Liar Fifteen

Cound Guildhall

Film

Nomadland
Sat 20 November 7.30pm

Nomadland Twelve A

Trefonen Village Hall

Film

Summerland
Sat 20 November 7.30pm

Summerland Twelve

Waverton Village Hall

Film

Wild Rose
Sat 20 November 7.30pm

Wild Rose Fifteen

Yarpole Parish Hall

Film

Bombshell
Mon 22 November 7.30pm

Bombshell Fifteen

The Edge Arts Centre

Film

Harriet
Wed 24 November 8.00pm

Harriet Twelve A

Market Theatre, Ledbury

Film

TBC
Fri 26 November 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Longden Village Hall

Film

Knives Out
Thu 02 December 7.30pm

Knives Out Twelve A

Brilley Village Hall

Film

Chicago
Thu 02 December 2.00pm

Chicago Twelve A

Lindridge Parish Hall

Film

Judy
Fri 03 December 7.30pm

Judy Twelve A

Fownhope New Memorial Hall

Film

Home Alone
Sat 04 December 10.30am

Home Alone Parental Guidance

The Hive, Shrewsbury

Film

Knives Out
Sun 05 December 3.00pm

Knives Out Twelve A

Colwall Village Hall

Film

Minari
Mon 06 December 7.30pm

Minari Twelve

The Hive, Shrewsbury

Film

Love Sarah
Wed 08 December 7.30pm

Love Sarah Twelve

Lea Village Hall

Film

The Keeper
Thu 09 December 7.30pm

The Keeper Fifteen

Gorsley Village Hall

Film

Dolittle
Fri 10 December 7.30pm

Dolittle Parental Guidance

Bodenham Parish Hall

Film

Hope Gap
Fri 10 December 8.00pm

Hope Gap Twelve

Market Theatre, Ledbury

Film

1917
Mon 13 December 7.30pm

1917 Fifteen

The Edge Arts Centre

Film

TBC
Fri 17 December 5.30pm

TBC Universal

Longden Village Hall

Film

First Cow
Fri 17 December 7.30pm

First Cow Twelve A

Bosbury Parish Hall

Film

TBC
Sat 18 December 7.45pm

TBC Universal

Bicton Village Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 07 January 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Ryton Village Hall

Film

TBC
Wed 12 January 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Lea Village Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 21 January 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Shifnal Village Hall

Film

Brassed Off
Fri 21 January 7.30pm

Brassed Off Fifteen

Marton Village Hall

Film

Denial
Tue 25 January 7.30pm

Denial Twelve

Loppington Village Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 28 January 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Longden Village Hall

Film

TBC
Wed 09 February 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Lea Village Hall

Film

Ammonite
Thu 17 February 7.30pm

Ammonite Fifteen

Pudleston Village Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 18 February 8.00pm

TBC Universal

Clungunford Parish Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 18 February 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Shifnal Village Hall

Film

Knives Out
Fri 18 February 7.30pm

Knives Out Twelve A

Marton Village Hall

Film

TBC
Tue 22 February 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Loppington Village Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 25 February 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Longden Village Hall

Film

TBC
Wed 09 March 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Lea Village Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 11 March 8.00pm

TBC Universal

Clungunford Parish Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 18 March 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Shifnal Village Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 25 March 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Longden Village Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 08 April 8.00pm

TBC Universal

Clungunford Parish Hall

Film

Judy
Fri 08 April 7.30pm

Judy Twelve A

Bodenham Parish Hall

Film

TBC
Wed 13 April 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Lea Village Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 15 April 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Shifnal Village Hall

Film

TBC
Fri 20 May 7.30pm

TBC Universal

Shifnal Village Hall

Keep up-to-date with all events from Arts Alive and Flicks in the sticks.

What's on email

Areas
Dropdown Please select...

We'll never sell or share your data

I am a wheelchair user and find it difficult to go to the theatre to enjoy a good film or take in a 'bit of Culture' now and again.Flicks in The Sticks brings a lot of joy to so many people who otherwise would miss out.

Sue Macdonald

Totally loved 'The boy who bit Picasso' It was so heartwarming, funny and made me nearly cry at the end! Totally inspired me and makes me want to make theatre!

Kate Johnston

I heard the Ensemble Sakhioba and want to say what an extraordinary experience it was. A really remarkable performance - thank you for bringing them to Shropshire and I'm glad you achieved a very full audience for them.

Anon

We are regular flicks goers and we would be lost without your service. I can't tell you how much your screenings mean to people like us

K.L.

Living in 'the sticks' limits access to the larger cinemas, consequently Flicks is a lovely way of seeing fairly recent films, without the hassle of planning a journey beforehand. Long may it last.

Lesley and Chris Pimm-Jones

A really enjoyable experience. Friendly atomosphere and heart warming film (Salmon Fishing in the Yemen) Would love the chance to do it again. What a good idea for community spirit.

J L-Lakelin

Looking forward to showing films again this season. Like putting on a favourite winter coat!

Cate

I am 86 and I am a big fan of flicks. In the villages its lovely, the proper way to do it, have a glass of wine and a chat, its so much more than just a film

G.S.

Flicks is the lynch pin for most of what goes on in our village

Sheila

The Film shows give me a reason to leave the house

J Jones